top of page

WEEK 2: TRACKING

In the second week, I learned about LATCH, 5 different ways to structure data.


L - LOCATION
A - ALPHABET
T - TIME
C - CATEGORY
H - HIERARCHY

I was given the task of picking a theme and then thinking about how to record what actions and how to translate them into data. Coincidentally, I have the habit of making records in my daily life. Track calories per day, nutrient allocation per meal, calories burned per exercise, and other interesting records. I wanted to take this opportunity to combine all the data into one issue and make a simple infographic. In addition to these, I added how I felt during the day as well as how much water I drank and how I slept.


I done my tracking with scenes of cultivating flowers. The number of petals and the colour of the core represent nutrient intake; leaves represent exercise time; water feeders represent water intake; butterflies and caterpillars represent sleep quality; potted figures represent the overall condition of the day.



As can be seen from the data, my daily intake is relatively stable on other days except for Tuesday. And the quality of sleep is not good. 3 days of insomnia during this week. But I am satisfied with the amount of water I drink. Exercise time is also very regular. Overall, I am very satisfied with my overall diet and exercise this week, but my Sleep quality needs to be improved.

5 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comentários


bottom of page